Respire

I’ve just today finished this short acousmatic work. I wanted to create something short using a limited number of sound sources already at my disposal, and some of the MaxMSP patches I’ve been using of late – including CataRT by Diemo Schwarz at IRCAM (demonstrated in an earlier post), as well as my phase vocoder and polyphonic sampler instruments. Despite the granular nature of much of the material, some of the longer sound morphologies made me think of breathing – hence the title. Have a listen below:

 

Leave a Reply

