Recent _derivations input experiments

Below are a couple of recent experiments with different inputs to my interactive system _derivations:

Another test input to my interactive system _derivations. This time I hooked up my polyphonic sampler instrument to feed into the system – I’m improvising here with the sampler controlled by a MIDI keyboard…

This was a lot of fun to experiment with. Having only recently acquired NI’s Razor synthesiser and experimented with some sounds, I thought it would be interesting to have it controlled and processed generatively through some of the systems I’ve built in MaxMSP… ‘Multiple Players’ picks up where my short keyboard impro left off, generating improvised MIDI responses back to Razor derived from my performance, and _derivations analyses the audio output and recalls and transforms previously performed phrases… An interesting experiment I’m keen to try more of!!

Leave a Reply

